COLLEGE COUNCIL – November 15, 2013 CC-127 in Bill Brod Community Center ● 12-1:30pm

TOPIC / PRESENTER	
Approval of 11/1/2013 Minutes Presenter: Bill Briare	Motion made and seconded to approve the minutes with corrections.
Instructional Standards & Procedures	The new Appendix K was created to separate the minimum requirements necessary for syllabi. Additional information on web etiquette, the Learning Center and Moodle has been included to Appendix K. Appendix J is exclusively focused on new courses and the process for outline revision approval.
Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) Proposal for Credit for Prior Learning (CPL) Standards Presenter: Elizabeth Lundy	During the 2012 session, the Oregon Legislation directed the Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) to develop standards for expanding and improving access to Credit for Prior Learning (CPL). HECC identified eight standards that must be addressed by all Oregon postsecondary institutions including CPL. A CCC task force has been reviewing our current CPL process and has drafted recommendations. Forward additional feedback from division and department discussions. By December 20, a written draft of our institutional response needs to be submitted to HECC who will adopt standards based on institutional feedback. CCC will implement CPL in compliance with standards beginning 2015-16.
Culture, Communication & Engagement Assessment Task Force (CCEA) Report Presenter: Shelly Parini	The Culture, Communication & Engagement Assessment (CCEA) task force was created to improve communication and engagement on campus. The focus of this committee is on our future – what we would like the college to look like in the future. With the input of employees and students, provide ideas of how the college could improve and develop improved communication, shared governance and decision making to create a better overall environment. President's Council and the committee have brainstormed to create goals and outcomes that will work towards achieving this resolution. During winter term the task force will be looking for your feedback in the form of focus groups, surveys as well as group discussions. Provide your input and get involved to help create a positive work environment.
Shared Governance Document Draft Presenter: Task Force	A draft document that helps to define what shared governance at Clackamas Community College should look like has taken many hours to compile. The document focuses on several key points such as who is included, consensus, responsibility, communication, etc. Many have been involved to give their input in creating this document. Currently, the draft is being shared with various committees and groups to get feedback. Contact Dave Arter to share your input.

Associated Student Government (ASG) Update Presenter:	No report.
Classified Update Presenter: Mary Collins	Thanks to both Paul Wanner and Jennifer Rueda for the words of support for the Classified Association at the Wednesday night Board meeting. Looking forward to the Classified Appreciation event.
Part-Time Faculty Update Presenter: Lauren Zavrel	Completed first membership drive for the Part-Time Faculty Association. Reaching out to members to inform them of their benefits. Planning memberships drives in upcoming terms. Part-time faculty is now using Moodle to make and distribute newsletter.
Full-Time Faculty Update Presenter:	No report.
Administrative Confidential Supervisory (formerly Exempt) Update Presenter: Rick Sparks	Classified Appreciation event scheduled for next week.
Roundtable	Look for the Cover Oregon information and enrollment fair in December sponsored by the CCC Student Life and Leadership and Clackamas County Health, Housing and Human Services. Hoping to engage and inform community about affordable health care.

UPCOMING MEETING DATES FOR 2013/14 ACADEMIC YEAR: 12/6, 1/17, 2/7, 2/21, 3/7, 3/21, 4/4, 4/18, 5/2, 5/16, 6/6

FIND COLLEGE COUNCIL MINUTES at F:\1MINUTES\College Council\13-14

PRESENT: Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Bill Briare, Sarah Nolan, Phillip King, Lauren Zavrel, Andrea Csavajda, Jaime Clarke, Dustin Bare, Lynda Ellingsen, Dawn Hendricks, Sarah Hoover, James Bryant-Trerise, Kate Gray, Dave Arter, Shelly Parini, BJ Nicoletti, Jenelle Vader, Joy Overlin, Mary Collins, Melissa Pirie, Greg Fitzgerald, Mat Genuser, Elizabeth Lundy, Rick Sparks, Jackie Flowers, Sean Pollack

COLLEGE COUNCIL MEMBERS: Bill Briare (chair), Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Steve Beining, Cheryl Tallman, Andy Vasquez, Mickey Yeager, Shelly Tracy, Sarah Hoover, Kim Carey, Mary Collins, Sara Alexander, Mindy Brown, Aimee Elber, Terry Mackey, Jeff McAlpine, Keoni McHone, Pat Wiggins, Sue Caldera, Dawn Terrill, Carrie Loewen, Tamera Barry-Peebles, Vicki Smith *all association presidents *all deans